Inquiry into the provisions of Workplace Relations Amendment (Right of Entry) Bill 2004

Program

Canberra Friday, 18 February 2005 Committee Room 1S2 Parliament House

Time	Witnesses	Submission
9.00–9.45am	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry	15
	Mr Christopher Harris, Senior Workplace Relations Adviser	
9.45–10.20am	Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union	19
	Mr Andrew Thomas, Industrial Officer	
10.20–10.30am	Morning tea	
10.30–11.15am	Australian Industry Group	20
	Mr Peter Nolan, Director, Workplace Relations	
11.15–12.00pm	Finance Sector Union of Australia	6
	Mr Paul Schroder, National Secretary	
	Mr Rod Masson, National Campaign Officer	
12.00–1.15pm	Lunch	
1.15–2.00pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions	7
	Ms Sharan Burrow, President	
	Ms Cath Bowtell, Industrial Officer	
	Ms Nada Delavec, Industrial Officer	
2.00–2.35pm	Textile, Clothing and Footwear Union of Australia	13
	Ms Michele O'Neil, State Secretary	
2.35–3.10pm	Master Builders Australia	1
	Mr Wilhelm Harnisch, Chief Executive Officer	
3.10–3.20pm	Afternoon Tea	
3.20–4.00pm	Department of Employment and Workplace Relations	16
	Mr James Smythe, Chief Counsel,	
	Workplace Relations Legal Group	

Chair: Senator John Tierney; Secretary: Mr John Carter 02 6277 3520; Mobile: 0416 277 018