Inquiry into Student Income Support

Program

Canberra Friday, 13 May 2005 Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House

Time	Witnesses	Submission
9.45–10.30am	Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee Mr John Mullarvey, Chief Executive Officer Professor Roger Dean, Vice-Chancellor and President, University of Canberra	114
10.30–10.45am	Morning tea	
10.45–11.30am	The Australian National University Students' Association Ms Aparna Rao, President Ms Rachel Allen, Treasurer Mr Max Jeganathan, past President, 2004	85
11.30–12.15pm	National Welfare Rights Centre Ms Jillian Chapman, Community Legal Education Officer, Illawara Legal Centre Ms Melissa Coad, Education Officer/Caseworker, Welfare Rights Centre, Sydney	134
12.15–12.45pm	Tenants Union of Victoria Mr Mark O'Brien, Chief Executive Mr David Imber, Policy and Liaison Officer	139
12.45–1.30pm	Lunch	
1.30–2.00pm	Department of Family & Community Services Ms Liza Carroll, Branch Manager, Housing Support Mr David Hazlehurst, Branch Manager, Family Payments Mr Ben Wallace, Branch Manager, Seniors and Means Test	110
2.00–3.00pm	Department of Education, Science & Training Ms Jessie Borthwick, Group Manager, Strategic Analysis and Evaluation Group Ms Susan Bennett, Acting Branch Manager, Income Support for Students Branch	124
	Centrelink Ms Michelle Cornish, National Manager, Education and Training Business Team Ms Carolyn Hogg, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Stakeholder Relationships	

Sub-committee: Senator Trish Crossin (Chair), Senator Judith Troeth, Senator Natasha Stott

Despoja; Secretary: Mr John Carter, 02 6277 3520; Mobile: 0416 277 018;

Secretariat: Ms Dijana Jurjevic, 02 6277 3521