

Senate Standing Committee on Economics

> **Chair** Senator Annette Hurley

> **Deputy Chair** Senator Alan Eggleston

Members Senator David Bushby Senator Doug Cameron Senator Mark Furner Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Louise Pratt Senator Nick Xenophon

**Participating Member** Senator the Hon David Johnston

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on Economics PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3540Fax:02 6277 5719

Email: <a href="mailto:economics.sen@aph.gov.au">economics.sen@aph.gov.au</a>

Internet:

 $\underline{http://www.aph.gov.au/senate\_economics/}$ 

## Inquiry into matters relating to the gas explosion at Varanus Island, Western Australia

Date	Wednesday, 29 October 2008
Start	5.10pm
Venue	Committee Room 283
Address	Parliament House, Canberra, ACT

5.10pm-6.10pm	Synergy
6.10pm	Adjournment