

## **Senate Standing Committee on Economics**

Chair

Senator Annette Hurley

**Deputy Chair** 

Senator Alan Eggleston

Members

Senator David Bushby Senator Doug Cameron Senator Mark Furner Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Louise Pratt

**Substitute Member** Senator Mathias Cormann

**Other Attending Senators** 

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on **Economics** PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

02 6277 3540 02 6277 5719 Fax:

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate\_economics/

## **Inquiry into the Tax Laws Amendment** (Medicare Levy Surcharge Thresholds) Bill 2008

**Date** Tuesday, 12 August 2008

9.00 am Start

**Committee Room 2R1** Venue

Parliament House, Canberra

11.15pm-12.00pm	Australian Medical Association (National Branch)
10.30am-11.15am	Mr Ian McAuley University of Canberra
9.45am-10.30am	Professor John Deeble Emeritus Fellow, Australian National University
9.00am-9.45am	Department of Health and Ageing Mr David Kilisch, Deputy Secretary Ms Kerry Flanagan, First Assistant Secretary, Acute Care Division Ms Veronica Hancock, Assistant Secretary, Medical Indemnity Branch, Acute Care Division Ms Anne Kingdon, Director, Private Health Insurance Branch, Acute Care Division Ms Pauline Dusink, Director, Private Health Insurance Branch, Acute Care Division

Mr Francis Sullivan, Secretary General

12.00pm-1.00pm Lunch