

Committee on Economics

Senate Standing

Chair

Senator Annette Hurley

Deputy Chair

Senator Alan Eggleston

Members

Senator David Bushby Senator Doug Cameron Senator Mark Furner Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Louise Pratt Senator Nick Xenophon

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary

Senate Standing Committee on

Economics PO Box 6100 Parliament House

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 02 6277 5719 Fax:

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics/

Inquiry into Tax Agent Services Bill 2008

Date Friday 6 February 2009

Start 9.00am

Committee room 2S3 Venue

Parliament House Canberra

9.00-9.45	Australian Association of Professional Bookkeepers Ltd Ms Sharyn Grant, CEO Ms Maria Bernadis, Technical Advocacy	sub 6
9.45-10.30	Institute of Certified Bookkeepers Ltd Mr Matthew Addison, Executive Director	12
10.30-10.45	Break	
10.45-11.30	CPA Australia Mr Paul Drum, Director Policy & Research Mr Mark Morris, Senior Tax Counsel	18
11.30-12.15	National Institute of Accountants Ms Vicki Stylianou	25
12.15-1.00	Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia Mr Geoff Dunn Ms Donna Bagnall	30
1.00-2.00	Lunch	
2.00-2.45	Peter Polgar & Associates; Peter Davis Taxation and Accounting Services Mr Peter Polgar Mr Peter Davis	15
2.45-3.30	Taxation Institute of Australia Ms Joan Roberts, President Dr Michael Dirkis, Senior Tax Counsel	27
3.30-4.15	Treasury Mr Paul McCullough, General Manager Business Tax Division Ms Jacqueline Dixon, analyst, Business Tax Division Ms Courtney Cleary, analyst, Business Tax Division	17