APPENDIX 1

Submissions Received

Submission	
NT la	C1

Number Submitter	
1	Paul Cally, Professor of Solar Physics, Monash University
2	Mr Gregory Seil
3	Mr Ralph Buttigieg
4	Mr Ange Kenos JP
5	Mr Jacques Chester
6	Mr Matthew Allen
7	Department of Innovation, Industry, Science & Research (DIISR)
8	Mr Wesley Bruce
9	Mr Desmond J. Lugg MD
10	Emeritus Professor Ray Stalker, The University of Queensland
11	Professor Roger Clay
12	GPSat Systems Australia Pty Ltd.
13	Australian National University (ANU)
14	Sydney Section of American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AAIA)
15	SMS Management & Technology
16	Professor Stuart Phinn, University of Queensland
17	Mr Don Fry AO
18	University of Sydney, DVC Research
19	School of Geosciences, Monash University
20	Professor John Dickey & Dr Simon Ellingsen, University of Tasmania
21	Geoscience Australia
22	Mars Society Australia (MSA)
23	Spatial Sciences Institute
24	La Trobe University
25	Professor Colin Norman, Physics & Astronomy, John Hopkins University
26	Israel Aerospace Industries Ltd (IAI)
27	National Space Society of Australia (NSSA)
28	Professor Patrick G Quilty, University of Tasmania
29	Mr Jack Dwyer
30	Geological Society of Australia's Specialist Group in Planetary Geoscience
31	Ms Anntonette Joseph
32	Dr James Bradfield Moody
33	Associate Professor Lachlan Thompson & Professor David Trivailo, RMIT
	University (VIC)
34	BAE Systems
35	University of NSW (UNSW)
36	Australian Hypersonics Network
37	Australian Spatial Information Business Association (ASIBA)
38	Australian Academy of Science

- 39 University of Queensland
- 40 Australian Antarctic Division of the Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts
- 41 National Committee for Space Sciences (NCSS)
- 42 Ms Anne Kovachevich
- 43 Mr Mark Ramsey
- 44 Victorian Space Science Education Centre (VSSEC)
- 45 Ms Jeanette Rothapfel
- 46 Australian Space Research Institute (ASRI)
- 47 Mr Luke Webb
- 48 Institute for Telecommunications Research, University of SA
- 49 Centre for Hypersonics, University of Queensland
- 50 Dr Sean Tuttle
- 51 BLUEsat
- Professor Don, Sinnott, PhD, FIEEE, FIEAust, CPEng, Professorial Research Fellow in Radar Systems, University of Adelaide
- University of Newcastle, Centre for Space Physics
- 54 Grollo Aerospace & RMIT University
- 55 Confidental
- 56 The Epsilon Foundation
- 57 Earthspace
- 58 Mr Brett Biddington
- Ms Jo-Anne M. Gilbert
- 60 Symbios Communications
- 61 CRC for Spatial Information (CRCSI)
- 62 Australian Spatial Information
- 63 Optus
- 64 Australian Space Industry Chamber of Commerce (ASICC)
- Bureau of Meteorology (BoM)
- 66 Professor Mervyn J Lynch
- 67 Engineers Australia
- 68 COM DEV
- 69 Space Policy
- 70 Department of Defence
- 71 Mr Roy Sach
- 72 Landgate
- 73 Mr Brent McInnes
- 74 Confidential
- 75 Auspace Pty Ltd
- 76 Mr Ian French
- 77 CSIRO
- 78 Intelsat
- 79 South Australian Government
- 80 Thales Australia
- 81 Dr Brian J O'Brien
- 82 Dr John Boyd
- 83 Mr Paul Baird

- Reaching Critical Will, Women's International League for Peace & Freedom, UN Office
- 85 Department of Industry & Resources, WA Government
- 86 Australian Alumni of the International Space University
- 87 Dr Bruce Middleton
- 88 The National Space Intiative of Australia, Spicy Brains Group

Additional Information Received

- Received on 30 May 2008, From Dr Michael Green, Department of Innovation, Industry, Science & Research. Answers to Questions taken on Notice 16 May 2008;
- Received on 20 June 2008, from Dr Peter King, CSIRO. Clarification on comments made during hearing of 16 May 2008;
- Received on 12 August 2008, from Department of Innovation, Industry, Science & Research. Answers to Questions taken on Notice on 1 August 2008;
- Received on 29 August 2008, from Department of Defence. Answers to Questions taken on Notice on 29 July 2008;
- Received on 30 September 2008, from Australian Research Council. Answers to Questions taken on Notice on 29 July 2008;
- Received on 15 October 2008, from Dr James Moody, CSIRO. Answers to Questions taken on Notice on 29 July 2008;
- Received on 7 November 2008, from Australian Communications and Media Authority. Response to matters raised by submissions received from Intelsat and the Bureau of Meteorology.

TABLED DOCUMENTS

- 23 May 2008, ADELAIDE SA:
 - Professor Dyson, La Trobe University, Melbourne 'Space Weather' Paper;
 - o Professor Thompson, La Trobe University, Melbourne, 'Capitalising on Australia Space Technology and Innovation' PowerPoint presentation printout.
- 22 July 2008, ADELAIDE SA:
 - Com Dev, 'A Framework for Collaborative Space Activity Australia/Canada' paper;
 - Com Dev, 'International Collaboration Opportunities Canada Australia' PowerPoint presentation;
 - o Mr Jocelyn (Josh) Dore, 'The Canadian Space Program: Space Systems and Applications Serving Citizens' PowerPoint presentation printout;
 - Com Dev, 'Down to Earth, Everyday Uses for European Space Technology: ESA' Paper;
 - o Com Dev, 'Land Use & Monitoring: ESA' Paper;
 - o Com Dev, 'Cars & Trucks:ESA' Paper.

• 29 July 2008, CANBERRA ACT:

- o Mr Brett Biddington, 'Skin in the Game: Realising Australia's National Interests in Space to 2005' Paper;
- o Engineers Australia, 'Risk Management of space information services' submission paper;
- o Australian Research Council, 'ARC funding for space science since commencement year 2002 until 2008' table.

• 1 August 2008, SYDNEY NSW:

o Symbios, 'South African National Space Agency Bill' Paper.