The Senate

Economics

Legislation Committee

Renewable Energy (Electricity) Amendment Bill 2009 and a related bill [Provisions]

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

© Commonwealth of Australia 2009

ISBN 978-1-74229-139-0

Senate Economics Legislation Committee

Members

Senator Annette Hurley, Chair
Senator Alan Eggleston, Deputy Chair
Western Australia, LP
Senator Doug Cameron
New South Wales, ALP
Senator Barnaby Joyce
Queensland, NATS
Senator Louise Pratt
Western Australia, ALP
Senator Nick Xenophon
South Australia, IND

Substitute Member

Senator Don Farrell
South Australia, ALP
(replacing Senator Louise Pratt for the hearings on 5 and 6 August 2009)

Participating Members participating in this inquiry

Senator Mark Bishop
Senator the Hon. Ron Boswell
Senator David Bushby
Senator Steve Fielding
Senator Christine Milne
Western Australia, ALP
Queensland, NATS
Tasmania, LP
Victoria, FFP
Tasmania, AG

Secretariat

Mr John Hawkins, Secretary Mr Andrew Bray, Principal Research Officer (WISE programme) Mr Glenn Ryall, Senior Research Officer Ms Meredith Bond, Executive Assistant Ms Hanako Jones, Executive Assistant

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3540 Fax: 02 6277 5719

E-mail: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/economics_ctte/index.htm