

Senate Standing Committee on Economics

Chair Senator Annette Hurley

Deputy Chair Senator Alan Eggleston

Members Senator David Bushby Senator Doug Cameron Senator Mark Furner Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Louise Pratt

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on Economics PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3540Fax:02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics/

Inquiry into Home Warranty Insurance

PUBLIC HEARING

Date	Wednesday 17 September 2008
Start	4.00pm
Venue	Committee room 2s1
Address	Parliament House, Canberra, ACT

4.00-5.30pm

Housing Industry Association

Dr Ron Silberberg (Managing Director) Mr Shane Goodwin (Deputy Managing Director) Mr Chris Lamont (Chief Executive – Policy) Mr Glenn Simpson (Senior Executive Director – Corporate Services)