

Senate Standing Committee on Economics

Chair

Senator Annette Hurley

Deputy Chair

Senator Alan Eggleston

Members

Senator Doug Cameron Senator Mark Furner Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Stephen Parry Senator Louise Pratt

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on Economics PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics/

Inquiry into the National Fuelwatch (Empowering Consumers) Bill 2008 and a related bill

Date Friday, 18 July 2008

Start 9.30am

Venue Best Western Tropical Wanderer Resort

Address 394 Yaamba Road, Rockhampton North, QLD

9.30am-10.10am	Rockhampton Regional Development Limited Mr Mick Cranny, Deputy Chairman Mr Rick Palmer, Acting Chief Executive Mr Bryan Smith, Chief Executive Officer, Rocky's Own Transport
10.10am–10.30am	Morning Tea
10.30am-11.10am	Rocky Cabs Mr Dennis Assay, Director and Taxi Operator Mr Wayne Davey, Director and Taxi Operator
11.10am-11.50am	Commerce Queensland (Rockhampton and Central Queensland Region) Mr Peter Callaghan, Chairperson
11.50am-12.30pm	WIN Television Mr Steve Marshall, State News Director
12.30pm	Adjournment