

## Senate Economics Legislation Committee

**Chair** Senator Annette Hurley

**Deputy Chair** Senator Alan Eggleston

Members Senator Doug Cameron Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Louise Pratt Senator Nick Xenophon

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary Senate Economics Legislation Committee PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3540Fax:02 6277 5719

Email: <a href="mailto:economics.sen@aph.gov.au">economics.sen@aph.gov.au</a>

## Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/e conomics\_ctte/index.htm

## **Carbon Pollution Reduction Scheme bills**

Date	Friday, 29 May 2009
Start	10.45am
Venue	<b>Committee Room 2S3</b>
	Parliament House, Canberra

10.45am-11.30am	Australian Landfill Owners Association Mr Max Spedding, Secretary
11.30am–12.15pm	Australian Industry Group (teleconference) Mr Peter Burn, Director Policy
12.15pm–1.15pm	Lunch
1.15pm-2.00pm	Brotherhood of St Laurence Mr Damian Sullivan, Manager Equity in response to climate change
2.00pm-2.45pm	Minerals Council of Australia Mr Mitchell H Hooke, Chief Executive Brendan Pearson, Deputy Chief Executive Dr Brian Fisher, Chief Executive Officer, Concept Economics
2.45pm-3.30pm	Climate Institute (teleconference) Mr John Connor, Chief Executive Officer
3.30pm-4.15pm	World Wildlife Fund Mr Paul Toni, Program Leader Sustainable Development
4.15pm-5.00pm	Australian Conservation Foundation Mr Owen Pascoe, Climate Campaigner
5.00pm	Adjournment