

## Senate Economics Legislation Committee

**Chair** Senator Annette Hurley

**Deputy Chair** Senator Alan Eggleston

Members Senator Doug Cameron Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Louise Pratt Senator Nick Xenophon

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary Senate Economics Legislation Committee PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3540Fax:02 6277 5719

Email: <a href="mailto:economics.sen@aph.gov.au">economics.sen@aph.gov.au</a>

Internet:

www.aph.gov.au/senate\_economics/

## **Carbon Pollution Reduction Scheme bills**

Date Start Venue	Friday, 22 May 2009 9.45am Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra	
9.45am-10.30am		<b>Department of Climate Change</b> Mr Blair Comley, Deputy Secretary
		Mr Barry Sterland, First Assistant Secretary, Emissions Trading Division
		Mr Tas Sakellaris, Assistant Secretary, Legislation & Governance Branch
		Department of Treasury
		Ms Meghan Quinn, Manager, Climate Change Modelling Unit
10.30am- 10.45am		Morning tea
10.45am–11.15am		Professor Ross Garnaut (teleconference)
11.15am-12.00pm		<b>Business Council of Australia</b> (teleconference) Ms Maria Tarrant, Director, Policy
12.00pm–12.45pm		Lunch
12.45pm-1.30pm		<b>Institute of Public Affairs</b> Dr Alan Moran, Director, Deregulation Unit
1.30pm-2.15pm		Frontier Economics Mr Danny Price, Director
2.15pm-3.00pm		<b>Treasury</b> Cherie Parker, Analyst, Investor Protection Unit, Corporations and Financial Services Division
		Mr Glen McCrea, Manager, Indirect Tax Unit
		Graeme Davis, Manager, Finance Strategy Unit, Business Tax Division
		Michael Bradshaw, Senior Adviser, Finance Strategy Unit, Business Tax Division
3.00pm		Adjournment