

Senate Standing Committee on Economics

Chair

Senator Michael Ronaldson

Deputy Chair

Senator Ursula Stephens

Members

Senator Grant Chapman Senator Annette Hurley Senator Andrew Murray Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Cory Bernardi Senator Ruth Webber

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on Economics SG.64 Parliament House

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

 $\textbf{Email:} \ economics.sen@aph.gov.au$

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics

Senate Standing Committee on Economics Inquiry into the provisions of the Tax Laws Amendment (2007 Measures No. 3) Bill 2007

Date Friday, 1 June 2007 Time 9.30am – 12:00pm Room Committee Room 2S1

Venue Parliament House, Canberra

9.30am - 11.00am **Schedule 10**—

Distributions to foreign residents from managed investment

trusts

Property Council of Australia (submission 5)

Mr Trevor Cooke, Executive Director, Capital Markets

Mr Kieran Pryke, Chief Financial Officer, General Property Trust

Investment and Financial Services Organisation (submission 6)

Mr Richard Gilbert, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Robin Speed, Chairman, Speed and Stracey Lawyers Mr Daniel Appleby, Director, Speed and Stracey Lawyers

The Treasury

Mr Mike Callaghan, Executive Director, Revenue Group Mr Alex Le, Policy Officer, Business Tax Division

Mr Colin Brown, Manager, Costing Quantitative Analysis Unit,

Tax Analysis Division, Revenue Group

11.00am - 11.30am Schedule 4—

Superannuation of deceased military and police

The Treasury

Mr Mike Callaghan, Executive Director, Revenue Group

Mr Tony Coles, Specialist Adviser, Superannuation, Retirement and

Savings Division

11.30am – 12:00pm **Schedule 8**—

Forestry managed investment schemes

The Treasury

Mr Mike Callaghan, Executive Director, Revenue Group Mr Blair Comley, General Manager, Business Tax Division

Please note that this program may be subject to alteration and is published as a guide only