

Senate Economics Legislation Committee

Chair

Senator George Brandis

Deputy Chair

Senator Ursula Stephens

Members

Senator Grant Chapman Senator Andrew Murray Senator John Watson Senator Ruth Webber

Substitute members

Senator Allison to replace Senator Murray for matters relating to the Resources portfolio

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Economics Legislation Committee SG.64 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics

Inquiry into the Tax Laws Amendment (Improvements to Self Assessment) Bill (No. 1) 2005 and the Shortfall Interest Charge (Imposition) Bill 2005

Date Tuesday, 14 June 2005

Time 4pm start

Room 2S3

Address Parliament House

Canberra

4pm-4.30pm Nexia Court & Company Chartered Accountants

(Sub 112)

Via teleconference

4.30pm–5pm Resolution Group (Sub 118)

5pm–5.30pm Tax Institute of Australia, (Sub 74)

5.30pm-6.15pm Australian Taxation Office

Dept of the Treasury

6.15pm (approx) Adjournment