

Senate Economics Legislation Committee

Chair

Senator George Brandis

Deputy Chair

Senator Ursula Stephens

Members

Senator Grant Chapman Senator Andrew Murray Senator John Watson Senator Ruth Webber

Substitute members

Senator Allison to replace Senator Murray for matters relating to the Resources portfolio

Participating member

Senator Barnaby Joyce

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary

Senate Economics Legislation

Committee PO Box 6100 Parliament House

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02.6277.3540 Fax: 02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics

Inquiry into the provisions of the Fuel Tax Bill 2006 and a related bill

Monday, 5 June 2006 Date

Room **2S3**

Address Parliament House, Canberra

Australian Trucking Association (ATA) 9:00am - 9:40am

Submission 19

Mr Stuart St Clair, Chief Executive

Mr Neil Gow, National Manager Government

Relations

Recochem Inc 9:40am - 10:15am

Submission 3

Mr David Pilkington, Industrial Manager

ACCORD Australasia Limited

Submission 16

Mr Craig Brock, Director, Industry and Strategy

Australian Paint Manufacturers Federation Inc 10:15am - 10:50am

(APMF) **Submission 2**

Mr Michael Hambrook, Executive Director

10:50am – 11:00am Morning tea

Transpacific Industries Group Ltd 11:00am - 11:40am

via teleconference

Submission 20 (Confidential)

Mr Harold Grundell, Executive Director

Australian Oil Recyclers Association Ltd (AORA)

Submission 30

Mr Bob Pullinger, Director

Biodiesel Association of Australia (BAA) 11:40am - 12:10pm

Submission 28

Mr Adrian Lake, President

Dr Len Humphreys, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Biodisel Group Ltd Mr Peter Garrad, Executive Officer Biodisel Association of Australia Mr Chris Mapstone, Gardiner-Smith Ltd

Renewable Fuels Australia (RFA) 12:10pm – 12:45pm

Submission 25

Mr Bob Gordon, Executive Director

12:45pm - 1:45pm Lunch



Senate Economics Legislation Committee

Chair

Senator George Brandis-

Deputy Chair

Senator Ursula Stephens

Members

Senator Grant Chapman Senator Andrew Murray Senator John Watson Senator Ruth Webber

Substitute members

Senator Allison to replace Senator Murray for matters relating to the Resources portfolio

Participating member

Senator Barnaby Joyce

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary

Senate Economics Legislation

Committee PO Box 6100 Parliament House

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics

Inquiry into the provisions of the Fuel Tax Bill 2006 and a related bill

Date Monday, 5 June 2006

Room 2S3

Address Parliament House, Canberra

1:45pm – 2:30pm Transfield Holdings Pty Ltd

Submission 24

Mr David Iverach, CEO Transfield Investments

Bioworks Australia Pty Ltd Submission 7 and 7a Mr Craig Lovelady, Director

Australian Biodiesel Group Limited Submission 23 (Confidential) Dr John Keniry, Chairman

Dr Len Humphreys, Chief Executive

2:30pm – 3:05pm The Royal Automobile Association of Queensland (RACQ)

Submission 1

Mr Gary Fites, General Manager, External Relations Mr Ken Willett, Economic and Public Policy Manager

3:05pm – 3:45pm National Farmers' Federation (NFF)

Submission 18

3:45pm - 4:00pm Afternoon tea

4:00pm – 4:25pm The Western Australian Farmers Federation (Inc) via

teleconference Submission 13

Mr Ross Hardwick, Executive Officer

4:25 pm - 5:20pm Department of the Treasury

Mr Patrick Colmer, General Manager, Indirect Tax Division

Mr Michael Harms, Manager, Fuel Credits Unit

Indirect Tax Division

Mr Tony Free, Manager, Excise Unit, Indirect Tax Division

5:20pm - 6:00pm The Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

(ACCI)

Submission 31

Mr Michael Potter, Director, Economics and Taxation Plastics and Chemicals Industry Association (PACIA)

Submission 32

Mr Peter Gniel, Director, Trade and Economic Policy

(Member ACCI)

6:00pm – 6:15pm Short Suspension

Inquiry into the provisions of the Customs Amendment (Fuel Tax Reform and Other Measures) Bill and three

related bills

6:15pm – 7:00pm Alcohol and Other Drugs Council of Australia (ADCA)

Submission 7

Mr Phillip Lawler, Board Member

7:00pm (approx) Adjournment