Appendix 2

Public Hearings

Monday, 11 April 2005 – Canberra

National Farmers Federation

Mr Mark Needham, Policy Manager, Telecommunications

Competitive Carriers Coalition

Mr Paul Broad, Managing Director, PowerTel ltd

Mr Errol Shaw, Diurector, Strategic Business Development, PowerTel Ltd

Mr David Forman, Executive Director, Competitive Carriers Coalition

Mr Ian Slattery, General Manager, Regulatory, Primus Telecom

AAPT Ltd

Mr David Havyatt, Head of Regulatory Affairs

Australian Telecommunications Users Group

Mr Richard Thwaites, Adviser and Canberra Representative

Small Enterprise Telecommunications Centre Ltd (SETEL)

Mr Ewan Brown, Executive Director

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Mr Simon Bryant, General Manager, Telecommunications Competition and Consumer

Mr Christopher Cheah, Chief General Manager, Telecommunications and Post

Ms Carolyn McNally, General Manager, Regional Communications Policy, Telecommunications Division

Wednesday, 13 April 2005 – Sydney

Communications Law Centre

Dr Derek Wilding, Director

Australian Communications Industry Forum

Ms Anne Hurley, Chief Executive Officer

Consumers Telecommunications Network

Ms Teresa Corbin, Executive Director

Paul Budde Communication Pty Ltd

Mr Paul Budde, Managing Director

Australian Consumers Association

Mr Charles Britton, Senior Policy Officer, IT and Communications

Hutchison Telecommunications (Australia) Ltd

Mr Brian Currie, General Manager, Regulatory Affairs

Mr Steve Wright, Director, Stakeholder Relations

GSM Gateway Association Inc

Mr Peter Kelly, Chairman

Mr Thomas Amos, Consultant

Moore and Moore Consultancy Services

Mr Malcolm Moore, Executive Manager

Australian Communication Exchange Ltd

Mr Peter Knox, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Tracey Annear, Executive Officer, Sydney

Unwired Group Ltd

Mr David Spence, Chief Executive Officer

Thursday, 14 April 2005 – Dubbo

Dubbo City Development Corporation Ltd

Mr Jeffrey Caldbeck, General Manager

KNet Technology Pty Ltd

Mr Joseph Knagge, Chief Executive Officer and Director

Computer Research and Technology

Mr Arthur Hissey, Managing Director and Chief Technical Officer

Narromine Shire Council

Mr Robert Barnett, Mayor

Mr Paul Bennett, General Manager

Orana Regional Development Board

Mr Max Walters, Chairman

Ms Juliet Duffy, Executive Officer

Orana Development Employment Council

Mr Thomas Warren, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Michael Davis, Private Capacity

Mrs Therese Le Lievre, Private Capacity

Dubbo Chamber of Commerce

Mrs Tina Reynolds, President

Ms Jodie Lawler, Executive Officer

Fletcher International Exports Pty Ltd

Mr Roger Fletcher, Owner and Manager-Director

Thursday, 21 April 2005 – Townsville

Mr Peter Lindsay, Federal Member for Herbert

North Queensland Telecom

Mr Jeremy Moffat, Managing Director

Telcoinabox and Universal Telecom

Mr Damian Kay, Chief Executive Officer, Telcoinabox and Managing Director, Universal Telecom

Townsville City Council

Mr Paul Askern, Director, Corporate Services

Mr Anthony Wilson, Manager, Information Technology Section, iTComm Services

James Cook University

Mr Kent Adams, Director, Information Technology and Resources

Associate Professor Ian Atkinson, School of Information Technology and Manager of High Performance Computer, Information Technology and Resources

Mr Murray Griffin, Chief Executive Officer/Managing Director, NQ-ITX Ltd

Townsville Chamber of Commerce

Mr John Bearne, President

Mr Mark Agius, Infrastructure Consultant, Regional Internet Australia Pty Ltd

Mr John Lyons, Corporate Affairs, Regional Internet Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Warren Thomson, Chief Executive Officer, Regional Internet Australia Pty Ltd

Townsville Regional Telco Ltd

Mrs Carol Bermingham, General Manager

Mr Sean Johnson, Lawyer

IQ Connect Pty Ltd

Mr Noel O'Brien, Chairman

Mr Steven O'Brien, Sales and Marketing Manager

Mr Ross Kelso, Private Capacity

Friday, 29 April 2005 – Perth

Western Australian Local Government Association

Mr Alden Lee, Program Manager, Linking Councils and Communities

Mr Christopher Hill, Telecommunications Consultant

Communications Expert Group

Dr Water Green, Director

iiNet Ltd

Mr Stephen Dalby, General Manager, Regulatory

National Emergency Communications Working Group

Mr Robert Barker, Founding Member

Virtual Local Group

Mr Kenneth Grogan, Manager

Peel Development Commission

Mr Gary Chappell, Community Broadband Demand Aggregation Broker

Wednesday, 4 May 2005 – Melbourne

Professor Peter Gerrand, Private Capacity

Telstra Low Income Measures Assessment Committee

Mr Christopher Dodds, Chairperson

Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman

Mr John Pinnock, Ombudsman

Essential Services Commission

Mr Paul Fearon, Chief Executive

Australian Communications Authority

Mr Allan Horsley, Acting Deputy Chairman

Mr John Neil, Acting Senior Executive Manager

Telstra

Mr Bill Scales, Group Managing Director, Corporate and Human Relations, Telstra Corporate Office

Dr Mitchell Landrigan, Group Manager, Regulatory, Telstra Corporate Office

National Competition Council

Mr John Feil, Executive Director

Mr Alan Johnston, Director

Optus

Mr Paul Fletcher, Director, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs

Monday, 9 May 2005 – Canberra

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Graeme Samuel, Chairman

Mr Ed Willett, Commissioner

Mr Brian Cassidy, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Michael Cosgrave, General Manager, Telecommunications

Monday, 20 June 2005 – Canberra

TransACT

Ms Dianne O'Hara

CEPU

Ms Rosalind Eason, Senior National Industrial Research Officer

Mr Colin Cooper, Divisional President, Communications Division

DCITA

Mr Simon Bryant, General Manager, Competition and Consumer Branch, Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Mr Christopher Cheah, Chief General Manager, Telecommunications, Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Ms Carolyn McNally, General Manager, Regional Communications Policy, Telecommunications Division, Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts