Appendix 2

Public Hearing

Friday, 9 September 2005 – Canberra

AAPT Limited

Mr David Havyatt, Head of Regulatory Affairs
Mr Kris Funston, Regulatory Economist
Australian Communications and Media Authority
Mr Chris Cheah, Acting Deputy Chair
Mr John Neil, Acting General Manager, Telecommunciations
Mr Paul White, Executive Manager TA
Australian Communications Industry Forum
Ms Anne Hurley, Chief Executive Officer
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
Mr Graeme Samuel, Chair
Mr Ed Willett, Commissioner
Mr Brian Cassidy, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Michael Cosgrave, General Manager, Telecommunications
Mr Joe Dimasi, Executive General Manager, Regulatory Affairs
Australian Telecommunications Users Group
Mr Tom Amos, Member
Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union
Ms Rosalind Eason, Senior National Industrial Research Officer
Mr Colin Cooper, Divisional President

Competitive Carriers Coalition

Mr David Forman, Executive Director

Mr Brian Currie, General Manager, Regulatory Affairs, Hutchison Telecoms

Consumers Telecommunications Network

Ms Teresa Corbin, Executive Director

Optus

Mr Paul Fletcher, Director, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs

Mr Dean Smith, General Manager, Government Affairs

Vodafone

Mr Peter Stiffe, General Manager, Public Policy

Mr Paul Johnston, Manager, Economic Policy

National Farmers' Federation

Mr Peter Corish, President

Mr Ben Fargher, Chief Executive Officer

Telstra

Mr Douglas Gration, Company Secretary

Ms Kate McKenzie, Managing Director, Regulatory

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Ms Fay Holthuyzen, Deputy Secretary

Mr Don Markus, General Counsel

Mr Simon Bryant, Acting Chief General Manager

Ms Carolyn McNally, General Manager, Regional Communications Policy, Telecommunications Division