The Senate

Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts Legislation Committee

Inquiry into the Telstra (Transition to Full Private Ownership) Bill 2005 and related bills

© Commonwealth of Australia 2005
ISBN 0 642 71577 7
This document was printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

# **Committee Membership**

#### **Committee Members**

Senator Alan Eggleston (LP, WA) (Chair) Senator Kate Lundy (ALP, ACT) (Deputy Chair) Senator Bob Brown (AG, TAS) Senator the Hon. Michael Ronaldson (LP, VIC) \*\*Senator Santo Santoro (LP, QLD) \*Senator Dana Wortley (ALP, SA)

### Substitute Member

- \*Senator Conroy to replace Senator Wortley for the inquiry into the Telstra (Transition to Full Private Ownership) Bill 2005 and related bills
- \*\*Senator Adams to replace Senator Santoro for the inquiry into the Telstra (Transition to Full Private Ownership) Bill 2005 and related bills

## **Participating Members**

\*\*\* Senators Allison, Boswell, Brandis, Joyce, McGauran and Wortley participated in this inquiry.

Senator Eric Abetz (LP, TAS) Senator Lyn Allison (AD, VIC) Senator Andrew Bartlett (AD, QLD) Senator Ron Boswell (NP, QLD) Senator George Brandis (LP, QLD) Senator George Campbell (ALP, NSW) Senator Kim Carr (ALP, VIC) Senator Grant Chapman (LP, SA) Senator Richard Colbeck (LP, TAS) Senator Helen Coonan (LP, NSW) Senator Trish Crossin (ALP, NT) Senator Chris Evans (ALP, WA) Senator the Hon. John Faulkner (ALP, NSW) Senator Alan Ferguson (LP, SA) Senator Jeannie Ferris (LP, SA) Senator Steve Fielding (FF, VIC) Senator Michael Forshaw (ALP, NSW) Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan (LP, NSW) Senator John Hogg (ALP, QLD)

Senator Gary Humphries (LP, ACT) Senator Barnaby Joyce (NP, QLD) Senator Ross Lightfoot (LP, WA) Senator Joseph Ludwig (ALP, QLD) Senator Brett Mason (LP, QLD) Senator Julian McGauran (NP, VIC) Senator Jan McLucas (ALP, QLD) Senator Christine Milne (AG, TAS) Senator Claire Moore (ALP, QLD) Senator Kerry Nettle (AG, NSW) Senator Kerry O'Brien (ALP, TAS) Senator Robert Ray (ALP, VIC) Senator Santo Santoro (LP, QLD) Senator Rachel Siewert (AG, WA) Senator John Watson (LP, TAS) Senator Ruth Webber (ALP, WA) Senator Penny Wong (ALP, SA) Senator Dana Wortley (ALP, SA)

## Committee Secretariat

Ms Louise Gell, Secretary Dr Jacqueline Dewar, Principal Research Officer Ms Sophie Power, Principal Research Officer Dr Robyn Clough, Senior Research Officer Mrs Dianne Warhurst, Executive Assistant

## Committee Address

Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts References Committee S1.57

Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3526 Fax: 02 6277 5818

Email: ecita.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/ecita ctte/index.htm