The Senate

Standing Committee on Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Conserving Australia

Australia's national parks, conservation reserves and marine protected areas

© Commonwealth of Australia 2007 ISBN 978-0-642-71785-6			

This document was printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

Committee membership

Members from 11 September 2006:

Senator Alan Eggleston (LP, WA) (Chair)

Senator Andrew Bartlett (AD, QLD) (Deputy Chair)

Senator the Hon. Rod Kemp (LP, VIC) (from 12.2.2007)

Senator Kate Lundy (ALP, ACT)

Senator the Hon. Ian Macdonald (LP, QLD)

Senator Stephen Parry (LP, TAS) (to 12.2.2007)

Senator the Hon. Michael Ronaldson (LP, VIC)

Senator Ruth Webber (ALP, WA)

Senator Dana Wortley (ALP, SA)

Members from 7 December 2005 to 11 September 2006:

Senator Andrew Bartlett (AD, QLD) (Chair)

Senator Judith Adams (LP, WA) (Deputy Chair)

Senator Stephen Conroy (ALP, VIC) (from 7.12.05 to 9.2.06)

Senator Kate Lundy (ALP, ACT)

Senator Gavin Marshall (ALP, VIC) (from 9.2.06 to 11.8.06)

Senator the Hon. Michael Ronaldson (LP, VIC)

Senator Ruth Webber (ALP, WA) (from 11.8.06)

Senator Dana Wortley (ALP, SA)

Participating members participating in this inquiry:

Senator Ian Macdonald (LP, QLD) (from 9.2.06 to 11.9.2006)

Senator Jan McLucas (ALP, QLD)

Senator Claire Moore (ALP, QLD)

Senator Rachel Siewert (AG, WA)

Committee Secretariat

Dr Ian Holland, Secretary

Dr Jacqueline Dewar, Acting Secretary / Inquiry Secretary (to October 2006)

Mr Peter Short, Principal Research Officer

Ms Joanna Woodbury, Senior Research Officer

Ms Margaret Emerton, Senior Research Officer (on secondment)

Ms Jacqueline Hawkins, Research Officer

Mrs Dianne Warhurst, Executive Assistant

Ms Jessica Allen, Intern

Committee Address

PO Box 6100

Parliament House

Canberra ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3526

Fax: 02 6277 5818

Email: ecita.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/ecita ctte/index.htm

