Appendix 2

Witnesses appearing at public hearings

Canberra, 26 November 2003

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr Jonathan Miller, Director, Threats and Threatened Species Section

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Charles Willcocks, General Manager, Landcare and Sustainable Industries, Natural Resource management Business Unit

Cooperative Research Centre for Australian Weed Management

Dr Rachel McFadyen, Chief Executive Officer

Cooperative Research Centre for Pest Animal Control

Dr Tony Peacock, Chief Executive Officer

CSIRO Entomology

Dr Mark Lonsdale, Strategic Director Environment

WWF Australia.

Mr Andreas Glanznig, Biodiversity Policy Manager

Brisbane, 14 April 2004

Queensland Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy

Dr Anthony Pressland, General Manager, Catchment and Regional Planning Mr Craig Walton, Senior Policy Officer (Ecology)

CRC for Australian Weed Management

Dr Rachel McFadyen, Chief Executive Officer

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr Con Boekel, Assistant Secretary, Parks Australia South Branch

Invasive Species Council Australia

Dr Barry Traill, President Mr Tim Low, Councillor

Local Government Association of Queensland Inc.

Mr Steve Greenwood, Manager Environment and Planning Mr Malcolm Petrie, Natural Resource Management Project Coordinator

AgForce Queensland

Mr John Stewart, AM, Vice President, AgForce Cattle Mr Will Banks, Director, Sheep and Wool Policy

Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Mr Jon Day, Acting Executive Director Mr Gregor Manson, Executive Director

Canberra, 18 June 2004

CSIRO

Dr Joanne Daly, Chief, Entomology

Dr Mark Lonsdale, Assistant Chief, Entomology

Dr Louise Morin, Senior Research Scientist, Entomology

Dr Alex Hyatt, Senior Principal Research Scientist, Livestock Industries

Dr Tony Robinson, Senior Scientist, Sustainable Ecosystems

Pest Animal Control Cooperative Research Centre

Dr Tony Peacock, Chief Executive Officer

WWF Australia

Mr Andreas Glanznig, Biodiversity Policy Manager

Plant Health Australia

Mr Neil Fisher, Chief Executive Officer Dr Ryan Wilson, Project Officer

Australian Veterinary Association

Dr Michael Bond, Assistant Veterinary Director Dr Kevin Doyle, Veterinary Director

Cattle Council of Australia

Mr Michael Hartmann, Deputy Director

Mr Robert Pietsch, President, AgForce Sheep and Wool and Member Cattle Council of Australia

Department of Environment and Heritage

Dr Rhondda Dickson, Assistant Secretary, Natural Resource Management Policy Branch

Mr Jonathan Miller, Director, Threat Abatement and Threatened Species

Mr Stewart Noble, Director, Vegetation Management Policy

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Bernard Wonder, Deputy Secretary

Mr Charles Willcocks, General Manager, Landcare and Sustainable Industries

Mr Simon Veitch, Manager, Sustainable Industries

Dr Mary Bomford, Principal Scientist, Bureau of Rural Sciences

Dr Brian Stynes, General Manager of Plant Biosecurity, Biosecurity Australia

Mr Bill Magee, Senior Manager of Plant Biosecurity, Biosecurity Australia

Mr Simon Murnane, Director, Policy and Governance Section, Natural Resource Management Team

Adelaide, 28 June 2004

Animal and Plant Control Commission, South Australian Government

Mr Roger Wickes, Presiding Officer

Mr Mark Ramsey, Executive Officer

Nursery and Garden Industry Australia

Mr Geoffrey Fuller, Chief Executive Officer, NGI South Australia Inc.
Ms Edda Keskula, Nursery Industry Development Officer, NGI South Australia Inc.

CSIRO Marine Research

Dr Nicholas Bax, Senior Research Scientist

Marine and Coastal Community Network

Mr Tim Allen, National Coordinator

Weed Management Society of South Australia Inc.

Mr Neville Crossman, President

Mr Noel Richards, Treasurer

Mr Ed McAlister, CEO Royal Zoological Society of Adelaide and Board Member Pest Animal Control CRC

Nature Conservation Society of South Australia

Ms Anthelia Bond, Threatened Plant Action Group Coordinator

Mr Matthew Turner, Scientific Officer

Mr Peter Tucker, Committee Member

Dr Andrew Black, Committee Member