## The Senate

Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts References Committee

# Turning back the tide—the invasive species challenge

Report on the regulation, control and management of invasive species and the Environment Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Amendment (Invasive Species) Bill 2002

© Commonwealth of Australia 2004
ISBN 0 642 71308 1
This document was printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

# **Committee Membership**

# Members in the 40<sup>th</sup> Parliament

Senator John Cherry (AD, QLD) (Chair)

Senator John Tierney (LP, NSW) (Deputy Chair)

Senator Kate Lundy (ALP, ACT)

Senator Sue Mackay (ALP, TAS)

Senator Tsebin Tchen (LP, VIC)

Senator Penny Wong (ALP, SA)

### Members in the 41st Parliament

Senator John Cherry (AD, QLD) (Chair)

Senator John Tierney (LP, NSW) (Deputy Chair)

Senator Mark Bishop (ALP, WA)

Senator Stephen Conroy (ALP, VIC)

Senator Kate Lundy (ALP, ACT)

Senator Tsebin Tchen (LP, VIC)

#### Committee Secretariat

Mr Michael McLean, Secretary

Mr Frank Nugent, Principal Research Officer

Dr Jacqueline Dewar, Principal Research Officer

Ms Jacqueline Tucker, Senior Research Officer (WISE)

Ms Jacquie Hawkins, Research Officer

Ms Hanna Allison, Executive Assistant

Mrs Dianne Warhurst, Executive Assistant

#### Committee Address

Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts References Committee

Committee

S1.57

Parliament House

Canberra ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3526

Fax: 02 6277 5818

Email: ecita.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/ecita ctte/index.htm

