Appendix 2

Public Hearings

Monday, 3 September 2007 – Canberra

Australian Industry Greenhouse Network

Mr Damian Dwyer, Director, Economic and Trade, Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association; and, Member, Australian Industry Greenhouse Network

Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices and World Wide Fund for Nature

Mr Jeff Smith, Director, Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices

Ms Rachel Walmsley, Policy Officer, Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices

Mr Paul Toni, Program Leader, Development and Sustainability, World Wide Fund for Nature

Professor George Williams, Private capacity

Government of Victoria

Mr Mick Bourke, Chairman, Environment Protection Authority Victoria

Mr Geoff Latimer, Manager, Atmosphere and Noise Unit, Environment Protection Authority Victoria

Government of South Australia

Mr Tim O'Loughlin, Deputy Chief Executive, Sustainability and Workforce Management, Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Ms Stephanie Ziersch, Director Policy, Sustainability and Climate Change Division, Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Government of Tasmania

Mr Jamie Bayly-Stark, Director, Policy, Department of Premier and Cabinet

Government of Western Australia

Mr Andrew Higham, Manager, Policy, Office of Climate Change, Department of Environment and Conservation

Department of the Environment and Water Resources

Mr Ross Carter, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Industry, Communities and Energy Division

Mr Peter Brisbane, Director, Greenhouse and Energy Reporting Taskforce

Mr Andrew Bray, Assistant Director, Greenhouse and Energy Reporting Taskforce

Ms Diane Barclay, Assistant Director, Greenhouse and Energy Reporting Taskforce