Appendix 2

Public Hearing

Friday, 1 June 2007 – Canber	rra
------------------------------	-----

Arts Law Centre of Australia

Ms Katherine Giles, Solicitor

Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association

Mr Chris Althaus, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Debora Kanak, Manager, Policy

Mrs Jane van Beelen, Deputy Director, Telstra Regulatory

Ms Trudi Bean, Corporate Counsel, Optus

Microsoft Corporation

Ms Julie Inman-Grant, Regional Director, Internet Safety and Security

NSW Council for Civil Liberties

Mr Michael Walton, Committee Member

Mr Matthew Hallinan, Intern

Festival of Light

Mr Richard Egan, National Policy Officer

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Nerida O'Loughlin, General Manager, Industry Outputs Division

Mr Vince Humphries, Manager, Education and Telephone Content Section

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Dr Rod Badger, Deputy Secretary, Strategy and Content

Dr Simon Pelling, Acting Chief General Manager, Content and Media Division

Mr Simon Cordina, General Manager, Digital Content Branch, Content and Media Division