Appendix 2

Witnesses at Public Hearings

30 September 2002 - Darwin

Supervising Scientist Division, Environment Australia

Dr Max Finlayson

Dr Arthur Johnston

Mr Alex Zapantis

Energy Resources of Australia Ltd

Mr Robert Cleary

Mr Matthew Coulter

Dr Anthony Milnes

Mr Richard Weston

Northern Land Council

Mr Mark Foy

Mr Norman Fry

Mr Brett Midena

Environment Centre NT Inc.

Dr Gary Scott

Mr Mark Wakeham

Australian Greens (NT)

Mr Justin Tutty

NT Department of Business, Industry and Resource Development

Mr Tony McGill

David Lea Consulting

Mr David Lea

1 October 2002 - Jabiru

Jabiru Town Council

Councillor David Norton

Mr Stephen Thomson

Gundjehmi Aboriginal Corporation

Dr Gavin Mudd

Mr Justin O'Brien

Mr Andrew Ralph

Kakadu Board of Management

Ms Jessie Alderson

Mrs Jane Christophersen

Mr Jonathon Nadji

Mr Jacob Nayinggul

Ms Gabrielle O'Loughlin

4 October 2002 - Adelaide

Ms Jillian Marsh, private capacity

Wartali-Owie Inc

Mr Michael Anderson

Conservation Council of South Australia

Dr Dennis Matthews

Australian Conservation Foundation

Mr David Noonan

Southern Cross Resources Australia Pty Ltd

Dr Phillip Bush

Mr Thomas Hunter

Heathgate Resources Pty Ltd

Mr Mark Chalmers

Mr James Graham

Mr Stephen Middleton

Ms Sharon Paulka

Mr Pablo Velasquez

18 October 2002 - Canberra

Rio Tinto Ltd

Mr Andrew Lloyd

Friends of the Earth, Australia

Mr Bruce Thompson

Australian Conservation Foundation

Mr Michael Kerr

Mr Wayne Smith

Mr Dave Sweeney

Environment Australia

Mr Peter Davies

Mr Gerard Early

Mr Malcolm Forbes

Mr Tim Kahn

22 October 2002 - Canberra

The Wilderness Society

Mr Alec Marr

24 October 2002 - Canberra

Alligator Rivers Region Technical Committee

Professor Barry Hart