# Appendix 2

# Witnesses at Public Hearing

# 13 February 2004 – Canberra

# **Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation**

Dr Bryson Bates, Director, CSIRO Climate

Mr Paul Holper, Executive Officer, CSIRO Climate

## **Australian Business Council for Sustainable Energy**

Mr Ricardo Brazzale, Executive Director

### Members of Renewable and Sustainable Energy Roundtable

Mr Martin Thomas, Australian Institute of Energy

Ms Libby Anthony, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Wind Energy Association

#### **Environment Business Australia**

Ms Fiona Wain, Chief Executive Officer

#### Climate Action Network Australia

Ms Anna Reynolds

#### **Australia Institute**

Dr Clive Hamilton, Executive Director

#### **Mineral Council of Australia**

Mr Mitchell Hooke, Chief Executive

# **Woodside Energy**

Mr Steven Waller, Greenhouse Opportunity Manager

### **Australian Aluminium Council**

Mr Ronald Knapp, Executive Director, Secretary

#### **National Farmers Federation**

Mr Lawrence Acton, Chair, Land and Vegetation Task Force

Mr Michael Potter, Policy Manager, Economics

# **Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry**

Ms Karen Curtis, Director, Industry Policy

# **Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade**

Mr Christopher Langman, Ambassador for the Environment, Environment Branch

#### Australian Greenhouse Office

Mr Ian Carruthers, Senior Executive Manager, International, Land and Analysis Division

Dr Greg Terrill, Head, International and Strategies Branch

# **Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources**

Mr Bruce Wilson, General Manager, Environment Branch, Energy and Environment Division