APPENDIX 2 LIST OF WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

Monday 8 May 2000

National Farmers' Federation (Submission No.18) Dr Wendy Craik Mr Ben Fargher

Isolated Children's Parents Association (Submission No.11) Ms Jenny McLellan

Country Women's Association of Western Australia (Submissions Nos. 2) Ms Sally Nicholl

Licensed Post Officers of Australia (Submission No.6) Mr Marcel Schondelmaier

Australian Newsagent's Federation Ltd (Submission No.4) Mr JohnHowie Mr Peter Murdoch

Communications Electrical Plumbinn Union (CEPU) (Submission No. 10) Mr Jim Claven

Post Office Agents Association Ltd (Submission No.15) Mrs Marie McGrath-Kerr Mr Trevor Howarth

Major Mail Users of Australia Ltd(Submission No. 13) Mr John Gillroy

Reader's Digest (Submission No.16) Mr Christopher Smith Ausdoc Group Ltd (Submission No. 19) Mr Ken Barry Mr Peter Reilly Mr Declan Ryan

Dept of Communications, IT and the Arts (DOCITA) (Submission No.21) Mr Chris Cheah Mrs Jane Hanna

Australia Post (Submission No. 20) Mr Rowland Hill Mr Robert Ludlow Mr Gerald Ryan Mr Cordell Short