Appendix 2

Public hearings

Tuesday, 14 April 2009 – Shepparton

Northern Victorian Irrigators Inc

Mr Dudley Bryant, President

Mr Barry Croke, Committee Member

Mr Garry Duke, Committee Member

Plug the Pipe

Mr Christopher Harrison, Member

Mr Frank Niglia, Member

Mr Kenneth Pattison, Member

Warby Ranges Landcare and Rabbit Control Group

Mr Ken Gaudion, Life Member

Mr Michael Reid, Member

Dr Malcolm Calder (Private Capacity)

Acheron Valley Watch Inc

Dr Rita Seethaler, Chairperson

Wednesday, 15 April 2009 – Canberra

Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts

Ms Catherine Skippington, Assistant Secretary, Environment Assessment Branch, Approvals and Wildlife Division