Appendix 2

Public Hearings

Monday, 17 November 2008 – Alice Springs

Muckaty traditional owners

Ms Dianne Stokes Ms Marlene Bennett

Central Land Council

Mr David Ross, Director

Ms Audrey McCormack

Mr Steven McCormack

Ms Kath Martin

Mr Mervyn Rubuntja

Mr William Tilmouth

Mr Ken Tilmouth

Northern Land Council

Mr Samuel Bush-Blanasi, Deputy Chairman

Mr Kim Hill, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Ron Levy, Principal Legal Officer

Mr Graeme Smith, Special Projects Officer, Borroloola-Barkly Region

Arid Lands Environment Centre/Beyond Nuclear Initiative

Ms Natalie Wasley Mitch

No Waste Alliance

Mr Justin Tutty

Alice Springs Town Council

Alderman Jane Clark Mr Rex Mooney, Chief Executive Officer

Tuesday, 18 November 2008 – Alice Springs

Australian Nuclear Free Alliance and Top End Aboriginal Conservation Alliance

Miss Donna Jackson, Co-chair, Australian Nuclear Free Alliance and Coordinator, Top End Aboriginal Conservation Alliance

Public Health Association of Australia and Medical Association for Prevention of War

Mr Clive Rosewarne, NT Branch Executive Member, Public Health Association of Australia

Dr Hilary Tyler, Medical Association for Prevention of War

Department of Natural Resources, Environment the Arts and Sport, Northern Territory Government

Dr Diana Leeder, Executive Director, Natural Resource Management

Mr Gerry Wood, Member, Legislative Assembly, Northern Territory (Private Capacity)

Friday, 28 November 2008 – Canberra

Federation of Australian Scientific and Technological Societies

Mr Bradley Smith, Executive Director

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)

Mr Steven McIntosh, Senior Adviser, Government Liaison

Mr Lubi Dimitrovski, Manager, Waste Operations

Australian Nuclear Association

Dr John Harries, Past President

Australian Conservation Foundation

Mr Dave Sweeney, Campaigner

Friends of the Earth

Ms Michaela Stubbs, Nuclear Campaigner

Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism

Ms Marie Taylor, General Manager, Fuels and Uranium Branch

Mr Patrick Davoren, Manager, Radioactive Waste Management Section

Mr Stephen Jones, Assistant Manager, Radioactive Waste Management Section, Fuels and Uranium Branch