Appendix 1

Submissions, Tabled Documents and Additional Information

Submissions

1	Ms	Judy	B	lyt	h
---	----	------	---	-----	---

- 2 Australian Uranium Association
- 3 Ms Karin Ochsner
- 4 Ms Judith Cullity
- 5 Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Association (ANSTO)
- 6 Central Land Council
- 7 Ms Julie Matheson, CFP, Sovereign Bridge Pty Ltd
- 8 Ms Susan Ambler
- 9 Ms Sandra Betts
- 10 Ms Alana Parrott-Jolly
- 11 Mr Nick Koukourou
- 12 Ms Monique Fabris
- 13 Ms Dawn Jecks
- 14 Ms Elke Stegemann
- 15 Mr Rufus Coffield-Feith
- 16 Ms Jessica Felix
- 17 Ms Kerrie-Ann Garlick
- 18 Australian Nuclear Association
- 19 Mr Marcus Atkinson
- Women's International League for Peace and Freedom (Australian Section) Inc
- 21 Mr Brendan Cahill
- 22 Ms Leonie Chester
- 23 Top End Aboriginal Conservation Alliance
- 24 Ms Karin Geradts
- 25 Friends of the Earth Sydney
- Ms Marion Giles
- 27 Ms Kristin Knorr
- 28 Mr Anson Antriasian
- 29 Ms Michele Madigan
- 30 Katherine Town Council
- 31 Ms Margaret Smyrnis
- 32 Ms Emily Mercer
- 33 Medical Association for the Prevention of War (Northern Territory Branch)
- 34 Ms Edwina Howell
- 35 Arid Lands Environment Centre, Inc
- 36 Environment Centre NT

- 37 Ms Olivia Nigro
- 38 Medical Association for Prevention of War (Australia)
- 39 Ms Jessica Morrison
- 40 Ms Anna McIldowie
- 41 Ms Petrena and Mr Alex Ariston
- 42 Ms Katie Beruldsen
- 43 Blue Mountains Nuclear Free Group
- 44 Ms Lisa Hall
- 45 Mr Andrew Longmire
- 46 Mr Peter and Ms Christine Holmes
- 47 Ms Kate Holmes
- 48 Ms Liz Denborough
- 49 Alderman Jane Clark
- 50 Friends of the Earth Adelaide
- 51 Mr Leonard J Aronsten
- 52 Nicky Schonkala
- 53 Ms Cheryl and Mr Keith Kaulfuss
- 54 Ange Parrish
- 55 Mr John Goodall
- Ms Janet Pierce
- 57 Oxfam Australia
- 58 Ms Amelia Young
- 59 Mr Adrian Hyland
- 60 Ms Belinda Lang
- 61 Dr Tom Keaney
- 62 Mr Benedict Keaney
- 63 Mr Daniel-John Peterson
- 64 Australian Student Environment Network
- 65 Mr Pete Allsop
- 66 Mr Tony Backhouse
- 67 Mr Scott Foyster
- 68 Aly de Groot
- 69 Ms Mandy Webb
- 70 Ms Marlene Hodder
- 71 Ms Laura Metcalf and Mr Luke Ariston
- 72 Working Group for Aboriginal Rights (WGAR)
- 73 Federation of Australian Scientific and Technological Societies (FASTS)
- 74 Friends of the Earth, Australia
- 75 Pindimar Bundabah Community Association
- 76 Ms Karen Drew
- 77 Mr Barry Utley
- 78 People for Nuclear Disarmament, Western Australia
- 79 Mr Derek Schild
- 80 Ms Thalia Collard
- 81 Northern Territory Government
- 82 Ms Georgie Stubbs

- 83 No Waste Alliance
- 84 Mr Stephen McMahon
- 85 Australian Conservation Foundation
- 86 Mr Gerry Wood MLA
- 87 Ms Vina Hornsby
- 88 Ms Mia Pepper
- 89 Miss Liz Howells
- 90 Anti-Nuclear Alliance of Western Australia
- 91 Mr Michael Henry
- 92 Ms Grusha Leeman
- 93 Alice Springs Town Council
- 94 Arid Lands Environment Centre Beyond Nuclear Initiative
- 95 Muckaty Traditional Owners
- 95A Muckaty Traditional Owners (Supplementary Submission)
- 96 Northern Land Council
- 96A Northern Land Council (Supplementary Submission)
- 97 Keelah Lam
- 98 Mr Nick Pastalatzis
- 99 The Radioactive Show Crew, 3CR Community Radio
- 100 Public Health Association of Australia
- 101 Dr Charlie Carter
- 102 Ms Waratah Rose Gillespie
- 103 Muckaty Traditional owners opposed to the proposed radioactive waste facility

Tabled Documents

'Living Country' DVD, tabled by the Central Land Council, 17 November 2008

Statement from Katherine Nuclear Dump Action, Group, tabled by the Arid Lands Environment Centre/Beyond Nuclear Initiative, 17 November 2008

Copy of letter to Senate Employment, Workplace Relations and Education Committee dated 18 November 2005, tabled by Alice Springs Town Council, 17 November 2008

A New Clear Direction: Securing Nuclear Medicine for the Next Generation – A study by the Medical Association for Prevention of War, tabled by the Australian Conservation Foundation, 28 November 2008

List of Recommendations and Executive Summary from the Parliament of New South Wales Joint Select Committee on the Transportation and Storage of Nuclear Waste Report, *Inquiry into the Transportation and Storage of Nuclear Waste*, Report No. 53/01, tabled by Friends of the Earth, 28 November 2008

Additional Information

Parliament of New South Wales Joint Select Committee on the Transportation and Storage of Nuclear Waste – Report No. 53/01 – February 2004, *Inquiry into the Transportation and Storage of Nuclear Waste*