Appendix 2

Public hearings

Friday, 5 February 2010 – Canberra

Australian Information Industry Association

Mr Phil Sloper, Chair (ACT Branch)

Mr Rhett Somers, Communications Manager

Australian Communications Consumer Action Network

Mr Allan Asher, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Sarah Wilson, Campaigns and Community Liaison Officer

Australian Direct Marketing Association

Mr Rob Edwards, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Melina Rohan, Director, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs

Australian Association of National Advertisers

Ms Trixi Madon, Manager, Codes and Self-Regulation

Fairfax Media Ltd

Mr Robert Whitehead, Director, Marketing and Newspaper Sales, and Director, Fairfax Enterprises

Galexia

Mr Chris Connolly, Director

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Andrew Maurer, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Digital Economy Services Division

Mr Garry Croker, Director, Consumer Policy and Privacy Branch

Mr Duncan McIntyre, Assistant Secretary, Consumer Policy and Post Branch