Appendix 2

Public Hearing

Monday 22 October 2012

Witnesses

Law Council of Australia Ltd

Mr Bruce Cowley, Deputy Chairman, Corporations Committee, Business Law Section Professor Robert Baxt AO, Business Law Section Executive Member and Member, Corporations Committee

Chartered Secretaries Australia Ltd

Ms Judith Fox, Director, Policy Mr Peter Abraham, Member

The Treasury

Mr Yisheng Ho, Analyst Mr Bruce Paine, Principal Adviser

Department of Finance and Deregulation

Mr Peter McCray, First Assistant Secretary, Deregulation Policy Division

New South Wales Government

Mr Paul Miller, General Counsel, NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet