

## Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services

**Chair** Mr Bernie Ripoll MP

## Members

Senator Arbib Senator Boyce Senator Marshall Senator Mason Ms Grierson MP Mr Keenan MP Ms Owens MP Mr Robert MP

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

**Tel:** 02 6277 3583 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: corporations.joint@aph.gov.au

## Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/corporations\_ctte/index.htm

## **Inquiry into Franchising Code of Conduct**

Date Friday, 17 October 2008

**Start** 9.00 am

Venue Committee Room 1S2

Address Parliament House, Canberra

9.00am-9.45am  9.45am-10.30am	Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research (Sub. 137)  Ms Julia Freeman Mr Tony Greenwell Ms Sue Weston  Motor Trades Association of Australia (Sub. 90) Mr Michael Delaney – Executive Director Ms Sue Scanlan – Deputy Executive Director Mr Ron Bowden – Chief Executive Officer of Service Station Association Ltd Mr Robert Gardini – MTAA's Solicitor (HWL Ebsworth)
10.30–10.45 am	Morning Tea
10.45am-11.45 am	McDonald's Australia Limited Mr Philip Maloney, Vice President General Counsel - McDonald's Australia Ms Kristene Mullen - VP/Director of Corporate Communications
11.45am-12.30pm	Ms Deanne de Leeuw (Sub. 114)
12.30pm-1.30pm	Lunch
1.30pm-2.30pm	Yum Foods Australia (Sub. 118 )
	Mr Albert Baladi, Managing Director
	Mr Nick Bryden, Chief Legal Officer, Yum Restaurants Australia Group
2.30pm-3.15pm	Australia Post
	Mr Scott Staunton, Deputy General Counsel, Legal Services Group Mr Paul Ramm, Manager, Retail Channels, Retail Channels and Infrastructure Group
3.15pm	Adjournment