

Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services

Chair Mr Bernie Ripoll MP

Members

Senator Arbib Senator Boyce Senator Coonan Senator Marshall Ms Grierson MP Mr Keenan MP Ms Owens MP Mr Robert MP

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3583 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: joint.corporations@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/corporations_ctte/index.htm

Inquiry into Franchising Code of Conduct

Date Friday, 10 October 2008

Start 9.00 am

Venue Dandiir Room, Level 5, Parliament House Address Cnr Alice and George Sts, Brisbane

9.00am-9.45am	Professor Lorelle Frazer (Sub. 69)
9.45am-10.30am	National Retail Association (Sub. 109)
	Mr Gary Black, Executive Director
10.30–10.45 am	Morning Tea
10.45am-11.45 am	Franchisees Association of Australia (Sub. 51) The Hon. David Beddall
11.45am-12.30pm	Dr Elizabeth Spencer (Sub. 39)
12.30pm–1.30pm	Lunch
1.30pm-2.15pm	DLA Phillips Fox (Sub. 81)
	Mr Tony Conaghan, Partner
2.15pm-3.00 pm	Eagle Boys Dial-A-Pizza (Sub. 102)
	Mr Murray Stewart, General Manager-Corporate
3.00–3.15pm	Afternoon Tea
3.15 – 4.00pm	IndCorp Franchisees' Association of Australasia (Sub. 85 - Confidential)
	Mr Greg Fisher, Secretary
	Ms Zali Steggall OAM, Barrister
4.00pm	Adjournment