APPENDIX 2

LIST OF WITNESSES

Wednesday, 28 June 2000

Motor Trades Association of Australia

Mr Michael Delaney – Executive Director Mr Geoff Gardner – Deputy Executive Director

Australian Institute of Company Directors

Mr James Glen Service – Member, Accounting and Financial Advisory Committee Mr Stuart Grant – Member, Accounting and Financial Advisory Committee Mr Rob Elliott – National Manager, Policy and Research

Office of Small Business, Department of Employment, Workplace Relations and Small Business

Mr Thomas Fisher – Assistant Secretary, Office of Small Business Mr Anthony David Greenwell – Director, Finance and Tax Policy Ms Margret Adelaide Lee – Assistant Director, Finance and Tax Policy

Private capacity

Mr Ian Langfield-Smith

Friday, 30 June 2000

CPA Australia and The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia

Ms Jan West – Deputy President, The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia

Mr Gerard Meade – Chairman, Legislation Review Board, Australian Accounting Research Foundation

Mr Colin Parker - Director, Accounting and Audit, CPA Australia

Mr Keith Reilly – Technical Consultant, Accounting Standards, The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia

Mr Richard Mifsud – Senior Project Director, Australian Accounting Research Foundation

National Institute of Accountants

Mr Neil Leslie Marshall – Chief Executive Officer Mr Reece Agland – General Counsel Mr Gavan Russell Ord – Technical Policy Manager

Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Mr David William Knott – Deputy Chairman Mr Shane Tregillis – National Director, Regulation Ms Jan McCahey – Chief Accountant Mr Douglas David Niven – Deputy Chief Accountant

Incat Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Lance Bradley Balcombe - Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer