SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM

WEDNESDAY, 3 MARCH 2010

Jubilee Room, NSW State Parliament, SYDNEY

INQUIRY INTO SUICIDE IN AUSTRALIA

9.00 am -	9.40 am	Mental Health Coordinating Council (Sub 128)
3.00 am -	3.40 am	Ms Jenna Bateman, Chief Executive Officer
		Ms Corinne Henderson, Senior Policy Officer
9.40 am -	10.20 am	·
9.40 aiii -	10.20 alli	NSW Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health (Sub 126) Professor Brian Kelly
	40.05	·
10.20 am -	10.35 am	Break
10.35 am -	11.15 am	Wesley Mission (Sub 138)
		Rev Dr Keith Garner, CEO Wesley Mission
		Ms Penny Mayson, Operations Manager, Suicide Prevention Services
11.15 am -	11.45 am	The Richmond Fellowship of NSW (Sub 124)
		Ms Pamela Rutledge Chief Executive Officer
		Dr Andrew Campbell, Chair
11.45 am -	12.15 pm	NSW Consumer Advisory Group – Mental Health Inc. (Sub 85)
		Ms Karen Oakley, Executive Officer
		Ms Rebecca Doyle, Senior Policy Officer
12.15 pm -	12.40 pm	Mrs Dianne Gaddin (Sub 225)
12.40 pm -	1.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm -	2.10 pm	Peer Support Australia (Sub 25)
		Ms Sharlene Chadwick, Training and Development Manager
		Mrs Sharon Austin, General Manager
2.10 pm -	2.40 pm	National LGBT Health Alliance (Sub 201)
		Ms Gabi Rosenstreich, Executive Director
		Mr Atari Metcalf (LGBT Member Representative), Evaluation Manager, Inspire Foundation
2.40 pm	3.10 pm	Australian Men's Shed Association (Sub 57)
		Mr Mort Shearer, National President
3.10 pm -	3.25 pm	Break
3.25 pm -	4.00 pm	Public Interest Advocacy Centre (Sub 134)
·	·	Mr Peter Dodd, Solicitor – Health Policy and Advocacy
4.00 pm -	5.00 pm	New South Wales Department of Health (Sub 88)
		Assoc. Professor John Allan, Chief Psychiatrist, Mental Health and Drug & Alcohol Programs
		Ms Fiona Wynn, Associate Director, Government Relations, Mental Health and Drug & Alcohol Programs
		Ms Amy Wyndham, Manager, Cross Government Frameworks, Mental Health and Drug & Alcohol Programs