## SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM INQUIRY INTO SUICIDE IN AUSTRALIA

## TUESDAY, 2 MARCH 2010

## Dandiir Room, Level 5, Parliamentary Annex, Queensland Parliament, Brisbane

9.00 am -	9.45 am	Boystown (Sub 98)
		Mr John Dalgleish, Manager
		Mr Dean Brunker, Program Manager, Employment, Education and Training
9.45 am -	10.15 am	Queensland Alliance, Peak Body for the Mental Health Community Sector (Sub 122)
		Mr Jeff Cheverton, Executive Director
		Ms Toni Brearley, Business Director
		Ms Georgina Lawson, Sector Development Worker
		Ms Jude Bugeja, State Councillor
		Mr Jorgen Gullestrup, Queensland OzHelp
10.15 am -	10.30 am	Break
10.30 am -	12.00 pm	Roundtable session
		White Wreath Association (Sub 1)
		Ms Fanita Clark, Chief Executive Officer
		Mr Peter Neame, Research Officer
		Community Action for the Prevention of Suicide Inc (CAPS) (Sub 50)
		Ms Carla Pearse, Chief Executive Officer
		Mr Richard Roberts, President
		Mr Peter Annand, President
		SOS Survivors of Suicide Bereavement Support Association Inc. (Sub 106)
		Ms Myvanwyn Camp, President
		Mr Darrin Larney, Executive Officer
		Dr Edward Koch Foundation (Sub 94)
		Ms Dulcie Bird, Executive Officer
12.00 pm -	12.30 pm	Anti-Depression Association of Australia (sub 232)
		Mr David Cameron-Hands
		Ms Carol McLaughlin
12.30 pm -	1.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm -	2.15 pm	Commission for Children and Young People and Child Guardian (Sub 99)
		Ms Angela Ritchie, Manager Child Death Review
2.15 pm -	3.00 pm	Australian Indigenous Psychologists Association (Sub 102)
		Ms Leda Barnett, Psychologist
		Mr Clinton Schultz, Psychologist
3.00 pm -	3.15 pm	Break
3.15 pm -	4.00 pm	Professor Graham Martin (Sub 107)
4.00 pm -	5.00 pm	
pill -	5.00 pm	Queensland Department of Health (Sub 205) Dr Aaron Groves, Executive Director, Mental Health Directorate