SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM

MONDAY, 13 JULY 2009

Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Inquiry into the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme for Doctors and Other Health Workers

9:00am	9:45am	Australasian Podiatry Council (Vic) (Sub 77)
9:45am	10:30am	Optometrists Association of Australia (VIC) (Sub 40) Mr Andrew Harris, National President Mr Joe Chakman, Executive Director Mr John Beever, National Government Affairs Manager
10.30am	10.45am	Break
10:45am	11:30am	Australian Psychological Society (VIC) (Sub 49)
		Australian Psychological Society College of Counselling Psychologists (VIC) (Sub 51)
		Australian Psychological Society College of Organisational Psychologists (VIC) (Sub 52)
		Professor Lyn Littlefield, Executive Director Professor John O'Gorman Mr David Stokes
11:30am	12:15pm	Australian Dental Association (NSW) (Sub 31) Dr Neil Hewson, President
12:15pm	1:15pm	Lunch
1:15pm	2:00pm	Pharmacy Guild (ACT) (Sub 95) Witnesses TBA
2:00pm	2:45pm	Chiropractors Association of Australia (Sub pending) Krystina Brown, Chief Executive Officer
2:45pm	3:00pm	Break
3:00pm	3:45pm	Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (VIC) (Sub 20)
3:45pm	4:30pm	Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (ACT) (Sub 60) Mr Grant Martin, Director Professional Services Ms Kay Sorimachi, Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs
4:30pm	5:00pm	Chiropractors Registration Boards of Australia (TAS) (Sub 80) (via teleconference) Dr Stephen Crean, Chairman, Working Party for the CRBA