SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM

FRIDAY, 7 MAY 2010

Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House, Canberra INQUIRY INTO CONSUMER ACCESS TO PHARMACEUTICAL BENEFITS

8:30 am - 9.05 am Medicines Australia (Sub 29)

Mr Will Delaat, Chairman

Dr Brendan Shaw, Chief Executive

Mr Andrew Bruce, Executive Director, Health Policy and Research

9.05 am - 9.45 am Janssen-Cilag Australia (Sub 19)

Mr Tim James, Manager - Corporate and Government Affairs

Sanofi-aventis Australia (Sub 23)

Mr Paul Lindsay, Public Affairs Director Dr Alex Condoleon, Medical Director

AstraZeneca (Sub 31)

Pfizer Australia (Sub 33)

Mr David Miles, Senior Manager, Government Affairs

Dr Peter Stewart, Primary Care Medical Head, Australia and New

Zealand

9.45 am - 9.55 am *Break*

9.55 am - 10.50 am Roundtable

Australian and New Zealand Bone and Mineral Society (Sub 9)

Professor Markus Seibel, Council Member

Chronic Illness Alliance (Sub 14) via teleconference

Ms Jan Donovan

Arthritis Australia (Sub 24)

Dr Mona Marabini, President

Ms Ainslie Cahill, Chief Executive Officer

Mental Health Council of Australia (Sub 25)

Mr David Crosbie, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Melanie Cantwell, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Carers Australia (Sub 26)

Ms Sue Aiesi, Policy, Communications and Research Manager

Ms Jessica Beswick, Policy and Research Officer

MS Australia (Sub 28)

Dr Elizabeth McDonald, Medical Director

10.50 am - 11.25 am Pharmacy Guild of Australia (Sub 18)

Ms Toni Riley, National Councillor (Victoria)

Dr Michael Tatchell, Director Health Economics

Mr Vincent O'Sullivan, Manager Health Economics

11.25 am -	12.00 pm	Generic Medicines Industry Association (Sub 16) Ms Kate Lynch, Chief Executive Officer
12.00 pm -	12.35 pm	Consumers Health Forum (Sub 20) Ms Carol Bennett, Executive Director Ms Anna Wise
12.35 pm -	1.20 pm	Lunch
1.20 pm -	1.50 pm	Roundtable Dr Stephen Oakley (Sub 10) via teleconference Dr Charles Inderjeeth (Sub 13) via teleconference
1.50 pm -	2.35 pm	Pharmaceutical Benefits Advisory Committee Emeritus Professor Lloyd Sansom, Chair
2.35 pm -	2.45 pm	Break
2.45 pm -	4.00 pm	Department of Health and Ageing (Sub 27) Mr David Learmonth, Deputy Secretary Mr Andrew Stuart, First Assistant Secretary, Pharmaceutical Benefits Division Ms Felicity McNeill, Assistant Secretary, Pharmaceutical Evaluation Branch, Pharmaceutical Benefits Division Dr John Primrose, Medical Advisor, Pharmaceutical Benefits Division Mr Kim Bessell, Principle Pharmacy Advisor