## MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

## **Members**

Senator Jan McLucas, Chair (from 29.3.04)

Senator Steve Hutchins, Chairman (until 29.3.04)

Senator Sue Knowles, Deputy Chairman

Senator Gary Humphries

Senator Claire Moore Senator Andrew Murray

(to replace Senator Meg Lees for this inquiry)

**Participating Members** 

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz

Senator Lyn Allison

Senator Guy Barnett Senator Andrew Bartlett

Senator Mark Bishop

Senator Kim Carr

Senator Grant Chapman

Senator Helen Coonan

Senator Trish Crossin

Senator Kay Denman

Senator Alan Eggleston

Senator Chris Evans

Senator the Hon John Faulkner

Senator Alan Ferguson

Senator Jeannie Ferris

Senator Michael Forshaw

Senator Brian Greig

Senator Brian Harradine

Senator Len Harris

Senator John Hogg

Senator Meg Lees

Senator Ross Lightfoot

Senator Joseph Ludwig

Senator Julian McGauran

Senator Sue Mackay

Senator Brett Mason

Senator Shayne Murphy

Senator Kerry Nettle

Senator Marise Payne

Senator John Tierney

Senator John Watson

Senator Ruth Webber

ALP, Queensland

ALP, New South Wales

LP, Western Australia

LP, Australian Capital Territory

ALP, Queensland

AD, Western Australia

LP, Tasmania

AD, Victoria

LP, Tasmania

AD, Queensland

ALP, Western Australia

ALP, Victoria

LP, South Australia

LP, New South Wales

ALP, Northern Territory

ALP, Tasmania

LP, Western Australia

ALP, Western Australia

ALP, New South Wales

LP, South Australia

LP, South Australia

ALP, New South Wales

AD, Western Australia

IND, Tasmania

PHON, Queensland

ALP, Queensland

APA, South Australia

LP, Western Australia

ALP, Queensland

NPA, Victoria

ALP, Tasmania

LP, Queensland

IND, Tasmania

AG, NSW

LP, New South Wales

LP, New South Wales

LP, Tasmania

ALP, Western Australia