Appendix 4

Public hearings

Hearings conducted since committee's Fourth Interim Report

Thursday, 20 May 2010 – Sydney, NSW

ASHER, Mr Allan Chief Executive Officer Australian Communications Consumer Action Network

CULLEN, Mrs Marianne First Assistant Secretary Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

FREEMAN, Ms Elissa Director, Policy and Campaigns Australian Communications Consumer Action Network

HEAZLETT, Mr Mark Assistant Secretary Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

HILVERT, Mr John Communications Director Internet Industry Association

MORGAN, Mr Kevin Private capacity

QUINLIVAN, Mr Daryl Deputy Secretary Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

SINCLAIR, Ms Rosemary Managing Director Australian Telecommunications Users Group

SPENCE, Ms Pip First Assistant Secretary Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Friday, 4 June 2010 - Canberra, ACT

COUTTS, Professor Reginald Private capacity

ERGAS, Professor Henry Private capacity

HARRISON, Dr Mark Private capacity

KERIN, Professor Paul Private capacity

PEARSON, Mr Mark Executive General Manager, Regulatory Affairs Division Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

RIORDAN, Mr Sean General Manager, NBN Engagement and Industry Compliance Branch Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

SHERIDAN, Mr Andrew General Manager, Interconnect and Economic Regulation Optus

STANTON, Mr John Leslie Chief Executive Officer Communications Alliance Ltd

WAGG, Dr Michael General Manager, National Broadband Network Optus