Appendix 3

Submissions received

Note on numbering

During the extended term of its inquiry, the committee held a number of further hearings into specific aspects of the NBN and invited further submissions relating to those topics. As a result, a number of submitters made numerous submissions to the committee.

- Alphabetical suffixes have been used to indicate that two or more submissions by the same author are related.
- Roman numeral suffixes have been used to number multiple submissions made by the same author during the extended term of the committee's inquiry.

Submission No.	Submitter
1	Paul Budde Communication
1a	Paul Budde Communication
2	WA Department of Industry and Resources
3	iiNet Ltd
4	AAPT
5	QLD Government
6	Internet Society of Australia
7	Australian Telecommunications Users Group Ltd
8	Competitive Carriers Coalition
8a	Competitive Carriers Coalition
8b	Competitive Carriers Coalition
8c	Competitive Carriers Coalition
8d	Competitive Carriers Coalition
8e	Competitive Carriers Coalition
8f	Competitive Carriers Coalition
8g	Competitive Carriers Coalition
9	Vodafone Australia
10	Australian Federation of Deaf Societies/
	Australian Communication Exchange
11	Infrastructure Partnerships Australia
12	Terria Ltd
13	Professor Trevor Barr
14	Mr Doug McArthur
15	Professor Joshua Gans
16	AUSTAR United Communications Ltd
17	Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA
18	Digital Tasmania
18a	DigitalTasmsania
18b	Digital Tasmania

56	
19	Optus
19a	Optus
19b	Optus
20	Primus Telecom
20a	Primus Telecom
21	Mr Gregory Schiemer
22	Mr Kevin Morgan
22a	Mr Kevin Morgan
23	Electronic Frontiers Australia
24	Dr Ross Kelso
25	Adam Internet
26	Torres Shire Council
26a	Mr Russell Barkus in conjunction with Torres Shire Council
27	Northern Territory Government
28	Consumers' Telecommunication Network
29	Google
30	GetUp!
31	Communications Experts Group Pty Ltd
31 a	Communications Experts Group Pty Ltd
31b	Communications Experts Group Pty Ltd
32	Australian Industry Group
33	Axia NetMedia
34	BT Global Services
34 a	BT Global Services
35	Attorney General's Department, Territories and Native Title
	Division
36	C-COR Broadband
36a	C-COR Broadband
37	Communications Law Centre, University of Technology Sydney
38	Mr J Scott Marcus
39	Juniper Networks
40	ADTRAN Networks Pty Ltd
41	Mr Fraser Swift
41a	Mr Fraser Swift
42	Professor Joshua Gans
43	Mr Serge Jean Noel Perombelon
44	Optical Network Engineering
45	Mr Malcolm Moore
45a	Mr Malcolm Moore
45b	Mr Malcolm Moore
46	Australian Institute for Commercialisation
47	Professor Trevor Barr
48	The Hon. Bob Such MP JP
49	Creative Commons Clinic
50 51	Southern Cross Equities
51	Alcatel-Lucent

52	Business Council of Australia
53	Optus
54	National e-Health Transition Authority
55	C-COR
56	Market Clarity
57	Australian Information Industry Association
58	Indigenous Remote Communications Association
59	VERNet
60	Mr Richard Hockey
61	Energy Networks Association Ltd
62	Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association (AMTA)
63	Mr Russell Barkus
64	INTELSAT Asia Pty Ltd
65	Australian Federation of Deaf Societies (AFDS)
66	Australian Industry Group
67	Fibre to the Home Council Asia Pacific
67a	Fibre to the Home Council Asia Pacific
68	Mr Patrick Kelso
69	NICTA
70	Office of the Privacy Commissioner
71	Australian Library and Information Association
72	Australian Institute of Family Studies
73	AUSTAR United Communications Limited
73 74	Australian Office of Financial Management
75	Australian Local Government Association
76 76	Deutsche Bank Australia
70	Standards Australia
78	Department of Commerce WA
70 79	AusCERT
80	CSIRO
81	Infrastructure Partnerships Australia
82	03b Networks
83	Google
84	Mr Francis Young
85	Northern Territory Government: Department of Business and
	Employment
86	Bullseye
87	Productivity Commission
88	AC3 Australian Centre for Advanced Computing and
00	Communications
89	Chief Minister's Department
90	Axia NetMedia
91	iSoft Group Ltd
92	Mr Kevin Morgan
93	Government of Western Australia
94	Dr Ross Kelso & Mr Peter Downey
/ ·	Di Robb Robb & Hill Four Downey

58	
95	Cables Downunder
95i	Cables Downunder- Attachment A
95a	Mr Greg Bleazard
95b	Mr Peter Downey
95c	Mr Peter Downey
96	The Haberfield Association Inc
97	Senetas
98	Adelaide Hills Regional Development
99	Mr Henry Ergas
100	Eckermann & Associates
100a	Eckermann & Associates
101a	Mr David Fagan
101b	Mr David Fagan
102	Mr Wijitha Gunaratne
103	Urban Taskforce
103a	Urban Taskforce
104	Mr Michael Blake Roet
105	Paul Budde Communication Pty Ltd
106	Optical Network Engineering
107	Business Council of Australia
108	Mr Allan Horsley
109	C-COR Broadband
110	Indigenous Remote Communications Association
111	Communications Law Centre, University of Technology, Sydney
112	Australian Telecommunications Users Group (ATUG)
113	De Ridder Consulting Pty Ltd
114	Optus
115	Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA
116	AUSTAR United Communications Ltd
117 118	Primus Telecom Australia Internet Society of Australia (ISOC AU)
118	Internet Society of Australia (ISOC-AU)
119 120	Ms Lucy Cradduck Regional Telecommunications Independent Review Committee
120	(RTIRC)
120a	Attachment to RTIRC's submission
120a 120b	Attachment to RTIRC's submission
1200	Australian Communications Consumer Action Network
(ACCAN)	
122	Mr Kevin Morgan
123	Northern Territory Government
124	Dr Ross Kelso and Mr Peter Downey
125	Cables Downunder
125a	Cables Downunder
126	Communications Experts Group Pty Ltd
126a	Attachment to Communications Experts Group Pty Ltd's
submission	

127	Communications & Information Technology Training Limited
127a	Communications & Information Technology Training Limited
128	Paul Budde Communication Pty Ltd
129	Phillip J Moodie & Associates
130	Internet Industry Association
1 31iii	C-COR Broadband
132	Northern Territory Government, Office of Karl Hampton MLA
133iii	Mr Kevin Morgan
134iii	Optus
135ii	Regional Telecommunications Independent Review Committee
136ii	Business Council of Australia
137ii	Dr Ross Kelso
138ii	Australian Communications Consumer Action Network
139	Mr Michael Cox
140	Internet Society of Australia
141	Mr Brendan Scott