PUBLIC HEARING

Tuesday 28 October 2008 8:45am – 4:45pm

MELBOURNE

Kansai Room, Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre 33 Ardlie Street, Attwood

PROGRAM

Senate Select Committee on the National Broadband Network	
8:45 - 9:00	Tea and Coffee available
9:00 – 9:05	Opening Statement and Welcome by Senator Fisher
9:05 – 10:00	Primus Telecom (Submission Twenty)
	Mr John Horan Mr Ravi Bhatia
10:00 – 10:30	Internet Society of Australia (ISOC-AU) (Submission Six)
	Ms Holly Raiche, Executive Director Mr Gerry White, Director
10:30 – 10:45	MORNING TEA
10:45 – 11:30	Australian Telecommunications Users Group Ltd (Submission Seven)
	Ms Rosemary Sinclair, Managing Director
11:30 – 12:30	OPTUS (Submission Nineteen)
	Mr Maha Krishnapillai, Director of Government and Corporate Affairs Mr Andrew Sheridan, General Manager of Economic Regulation
12:30 – 13:30	LUNCH
13:30 – 14:15	Professor Joshua Gans (Submission Fifteen) Melbourne Business School – Centre for Ideas and the Economy
14:15 – 15:00	Digital Tasmania (Submission Eighteen)
	Mr Andrew Connor
15:00 – 15:15	AFTERNOON TEA
15:15 – 16:00	Professor Trevor Barr (Submission Thirteen) Swinburne University of Technology
16:00 – 16:45	Mr Kevin Morgan (Submission Twenty-two)
16:45	Close