PUBLIC HEARING

The Lyceum, Wesley Conference Centre, Sydney

Tuesday 3 March 2009

09:00am – 16:45pm

PROGRAM

Senate Select Committee On the National Broadband Network		
8:45 - 9:00	Tea and Coffee available	
9:00 – 9:05	Opening Statement and Welcome by Senator Fisher	
9:05 – 9:45	Digital Tasmania (Submission Eighteen) Mr Andrew Connor	
9:45 – 10:30	Communications Experts Group Pty Ltd (Submission Thirty-one)	
	Dr Walter Green	
10 20 10 45	Director	
10:30 – 10:45	MORNING TEA	
10:45 – 11:30	Dr Ross Kelso (Submission Twenty-four)	
11:30 – 12:15	OPTUS (Submission Nineteen)	
	Mr Maha Krishnapillai Mr Andrew Sheridan	
	Director of Government General Manager, Economic	
	and Corporate Affairs Regulation	
12:15 – 13:00	Primus Telecom (Submission Twenty)	
	Mr Ravi Bhatia Mr John Horan	
	Chief Executive Officer General Counsel	
13:00-13:30	LUNCH	
13:30 – 14:15	AUSTAR (Submission Sixteen)	
	Ms Deanne Weir	
	Group Director, Corporate Development and Legal Affairs	
14:15 – 15:00	Paul Budde Communication Pty Ltd (Submission One)	
	Mr Paul Budde	
	Managing Director	
15:00 – 15:15	AFTERNOON TEA	
15:15 – 16:00	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission	
	Mr Ed Willett	
	Commissioner and Chair of Communications Committee	
16:00 – 16:45	Telstra	
	Mr David Quilty Dr Tony Warren Mr Bill Gallagh	ner
	Group Managing Director Executive Director General Counse	2l
	Public Policy and Regulatory Affairs Public Policy as	nd
	Communications Communication	ıs
16:45	Close	