# **APPENDIX 3**

# Witnesses who appeared before the Committee at public hearings

Thursday, 17 July 2003 Legislative Council Committee Room, Parliament House, Melbourne

Mr Steve Orlowski (Private capacity)

## The Victorian Bar and the Criminal Bar Association

Mr Edwin Lorkin, Barrister

## **Australian Institute of Family Studies**

Dr Janet Stanley, Acting Research Fellow

## Victoria Police

Detective Acting Superintendent Richard Grant, Acting Manager, Organised Crime Investigation Division

Detective Superintendent Philip Masters, Major Fraud Investigation Division Detective Acting Inspector Christopher O'Connor, Sexual Crimes Squad Detective Senior Sergeant Peter Francis, Officer in Charge, Computer Crime Squad

Mr Graeme Bond (Private capacity)

Friday, 18 July 2003 Commonwealth Parliament Offices, Sydney

### **Australian Crime Commission**

Mr Alastair Milroy, Chief Executive Officer Mr Scott McLeod, Coordinator, National Cybercrime Unit

## **Australian Broadcasting Authority**

Professor David Flint, Chairman

Mr Richard Fraser, Assistant Manager, Content Assessment Section, Hotline Manager

**Mr Brendan Scott** (Private capacity)

## **Australian Bankers Association**

Mr Tony Burke, Director

Mr John Geurts, Executive General Manager, Group Security, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

#### Standards Australia

Mr Mark Bezzina, Business Standards

Mr Brahman, Project Manager, Communications, IT and e-Commerce Standards

## **Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre**

Mr Neil Jensen, Director

Ms Liz Atkins, Deputy Director, Money Laundering Deterrence

## **Symantec Australia**

Mr John Donovan, Managing Director

Mr David Banes, Regional Manager, Security Response

#### **New South Wales Police**

Ms Gillian O'Malley, Manager (adviser to Executive)

Detective Inspector William Vander Graaf, Coordinator, Computer Crime Unit and Fraud Crime Team

## Monday, 21 July 2003

Parliament House, Canberra

**Professor Peter Grabosky** (Private capacity)

## **Australian High Tech Crime Centre**

Federal Agent Alastair MacGibbon, Director

Mr Nicholas Klein, Team Leader, Intelligence Development

## **Australian Securities and Investments Commission**

Mr Keith Inman, Director, Electronic Enforcement

### **Electronic Frontiers Australia Inc.**

Ms Irene Graham, Executive Director

### **PricewaterhouseCoopers**

Mr Graham Henley, Director

Mr Scott Pobihun, Manager

# **Attorney-General's Department**

Mr Bruce Bannerman, Principal Legal Officer

Mr Trevor Clement, Assistant Secretary, Critical Infrastructure Protection

Mr Geoff McDonald, Assistant Secretary, Criminal Law Policy

Mr Michael Rothery, Director, Critical Infrastructure Policy, Critical Infrastructure Protection Branch

Mr Anton Schneider, Acting Assistant Secretary, Strategic Law Enforcement Branch Ms Kelly Williams, Principal Legal Officer, Criminal Law Branch