

PARLIAMENT OF AUSTRALIA JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TREATIES

INQUIRY INTO THE KYOTO PROTOCOL

PUBLIC HEARING

PROGRAM

Friday 3 November 2000

Committee Room 2R3 Parliament House CANBERRA

- 9.00 a.m. Dr Brian O'Brien
- 10.00 a.m. Prof. Richard Lindzen
- 11.00 a.m. Sustainable Energy Industry Association Mr David Abba Mr Alan Pears
- 12.00 p.m. Climate Action Network Australia Ms Anna Reynolds, Co-ordinator Ms Esther Abram, Director, Environment Victoria Ms Kathy Ridge, Executive Officer, Nature Conservation Council of NSW
- 1.00 p.m. lunch
- 2.00 p.m. Australian Gas Association Mr Bill Nagle, Chief Executive Australian Gas Light Company Mrs Leith Wood, Manager, Government & Environmental Affairs Mr Peter Shaw, Environmental Policy Officer
- 3.00 p.m. Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry Ms Karen Curtis, Director of Industry Policy Mr Andrew Tytherleigh, Environment Advisor
- 4.00 p.m. The Australia Institute Dr Clive Hamilton, Executive Director