A

Appendix A – List of witnesses

Canberra – Monday 24 November 2003

ACIL Tasman Pty Ltd Mr Gregory Cutbush, Senior Economist

Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics

Dr Brian Fisher, Executive Director

Mr Troy Podbury, Principal Economist and Theme Leader, Agricultural Trade Reform

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Mr Bruce Gosper, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Trade Negotiations

APEC Study Centre Mr Alan Oxley, Chairman

Centre for International Economics Mr David Pearce, Director and Principal Policy Analyst

Institute for International Business, Economics and Law, University of Adelaide Mr Andrew Stoler

Others appearing in a private capacity

Professor Peter Drahos (Australian National University)

Ms Jane Drake-Brockman (Managing Director, Trade and Environment Solutions Pty Ltd)

Professor Ross Garnaut (Australian National University)