© Commonwealth of Australia 2018

ISBN 978-1-76010-732-1

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

Membership of the committee

Members

Senator Barry O'Sullivan, Chair

Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair

Senator Eric Abetz (to 13 February 2018)

Senator Richard Colbeck (from 13 February 2018)

Senator Slade Brockman

Senator Malarndirri McCarthy

Senator Janet Rice

Queensland, NATS

Western Australia, ALP

Tasmania, LP

Northern Territory, ALP

Victoria, AG

Senators in attendance

Senator Fraser Anning

Senator Catryna Bilyk

Senator Carol Brown

Senator David Bushby

Senator Anthony Chisholm

Senator Patrick Dodson

Senator David Fawcett

Senator Alex Gallacher

Senator Pauline Hanson

Senator Chris Ketter

Senator David Leyonhjelm

Senator Sue Lines

Senator Steve Martin

Senator Nick McKim

Senator Rex Patrick

Senator Lee Rhiannon

Senator Rachel Siewert

Senator Jordon Steele-John

Senator Anne Urquhart

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson

Senator John Williams

Secretariat

Dr Jane Thomson, Secretary Ms Helen Ulcoq, Research Officer Mr Michael Fisher, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600
Phys. 02 6277 2511

Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat