© Commonwealth of Australia 2014

ISBN 978-1-76010-030-8

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

## Membership of the committee

## Members

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Chair Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair Senator Sean Edwards Senator Sue Lines Senator Barry O'Sullivan Senator Rachel Siewert New South Wales, LP Western Australia, ALP South Australia, LP Western Australia, ALP Queensland, NATS Western Australia, AG

## Secretariat

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary Dr Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer Mr Jarrod Jolly, Research Officer Ms Lauren Carnevale, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811 E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat