Appendix 1

Departments and agencies under the Committee's oversight

Parliament

- Department of the Senate
- Department of Parliamentary Services

Prime Minister and Cabinet Portfolio

- Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
- Australian National Audit Office
- Australian Public Service Commission
- Independent National Security Legislation Monitor
- National Mental Health Commission
- National Australia Day Council
- Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman
- Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
- Office of National Assessments
- Office of the Official Secretary to the Governor-General

Finance and Deregulation Portfolio

- Department of Finance and Deregulation
- Albury-Wodonga Development Corporation
- ASC Pty Ltd (formerly the Australian Submarine Corporation)
- Australian Electoral Commission
- Australian River Company Ltd
- ComSuper
- Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation
- Future Fund Management Agency
- Medibank Private Ltd