Appendix 1

Departments and agencies under the three portfolios for which the Committee has oversight

Parliamentary departments

- Department of the Senate; and
- Department of Parliamentary Services.

Prime Minister and Cabinet Portfolio

- Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet;
- Australian National Audit Office;
- Australian Public Service Commission;
- Office of National Assessments;
- Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman;
- Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security; and
- Office of the Official Secretary to the Governor-General.

Finance and Administration Portfolio

- Department of Finance and Administration;
- Department of Human Services
- Australian Electoral Commission;
- Commonwealth Grants Commission;
- Commonwealth Superannuation Administration (Comsuper);
- Commonwealth Superannuation Scheme Board;
- Public Sector Superannuation Scheme Board;
- Centrelink;
- Health Insurance Commission;
- Australian Hearing; and
- Health Services Australia.