## Senate Standing Committee on Education Employment and Workplace Relations

# QUESTIONS ON NOTICE Budget Estimates 2010-2011

Agency - Australian Curriculum, Assessment & Reporting Authority

**DEEWR Question No.**EW0391\_11

Senator Crossin asked on 3/06/2010, Hansard page 87.

Question

#### MY SCHOOL WEBSITE

Senator CROSSIN—My understanding is that a group has been established now to look at how those results will be utilised on the My School website—although 'utilised' is probably not the right word. Dr Bruniges—Yes; and that is under the branch of ACARA. ACARA has established a working group to be able to have a look at those issues. Senator CROSSIN—Who is involved in that working group then? Dr Bruniges—I would have to take that on notice, or it can be put to ACARA tonight, when they arrive at 10.

#### Answer

ACARA has provided the following response.

### MEMBERSHIP OF THE MY SCHOOL WORKING PARTY

**Professor Barry McGaw AO** 

Chair, ACARA Board

**Professor Max Coltheart** 

Emeritus Professor of Cognitive Science, MacquarieUniversity

Mr Ian Dalton

Executive Director, Australian Parents Council

Mr Neville A Feeney

Executive Officer, Catholic Secondary Principals Australia

**Ms Fiona Forbes** 

President, Australian Special Education Principals Association

Mr Angelo Gavrielatos

Federal President, Australian Education Union

**Mr Rupert Macgregor** 

Executive Director, Australian Council of StateSchool Organisations

**Professor Geoff Masters** 

Chief Executive Officer, Australian Council for Educational Research

**Dr Thelma Perso** 

Executive Director, Literacy and Numeracy Taskforce, Northern Territory Department of Education and Training

**Ms Leonie Trimper** 

President, Australian Primary Principals Association

Ms ShereeVertigan

President, Australian Secondary Principals Association

**Mr Chris Watt** 

Federal Secretary, Independent Education Union of Australia